Thursday, March 23, 2006

Upcoming From Publishers Lunch

Lots of little tidbits about interesting upcoming books, mostly from Publishers Lunch, but some from other places on the internet. Most of these have very little info available at this point, but some of the authors have more on their websites.

Chris Marie Green, writing as "Crystal Green," sold her Vampire Underground series to Berkley.

Sasha White's LUSH, a contemporary erotica anthology of three novellas centering around a gallery specializing in erotic art.

Bella Andre's WINE, WOMEN AND SEDUCTION and CONSTANT CRAVINGS, erotic romance.

Kim Harrison and Marty Greenberg, editors's HOTTER THAN HELL, an anthology of erotic paranormal stories by today's leading romance writers.

Heather Waters' DEVIL'S POSSESSION, a paranormal historical, in which a woman declares a dead man the sire of her child rather than admitting to a violent assault.

Alesia Holliday's dark paranormal romance ATLANTIS RISING, about a race of Atlantaen warriors tasked to protect mankind in its darkest hour.

Cathy Mulvany's SOMETHING WICKED, about a young journalist who, while searching for the truth behind an ancient Paiute legend, discovers that vampires are real.

Karen Kelley's DOUBLE DATING WITH THE DEAD about a psychic and a skeptic stuck in a haunted hotel with two sex-starved ghosts to Kensington Brava.

Sylvia Day's contemporary erotic novella, A FAMILIAR KIND OF MAGIC, about a rogue Familiar and the warlock who tames her, to Avon.

Louisa Burton's HOUSE OF DARK DELIGHTS, in the tradition of Arabian Nights and Anne Rice's erotica, comprised of linking stories and characters set in a mysterious French chateau and spanning several historical periods, to Bantam.

Pamela Aidan's originally self-published Fitzwilliam Darcy trilogy, based on Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice, AN ASSEMBLY SUCH AS THIS, DUTY AND DESIRE, and THESE THREE REMAIN, all seen from Darcy's point of view, to Touchstone Fireside.

Katie MacAlister's GHOST OF A CHANCE, part of a new darkly comic paranormal mystery series set in her popular Otherworld, to NAL, in a two-book deal.

Elizabeth Hoyt's THE RAVEN PRINCE, a tale of a widow, an Earl, and a scandalous brothel in Georgian London, to Warner, in a two-book deal.

Julie Kenner, Johanna Edwards, and Serena Robar's FENDI, FERRAGAMO AND FANGS about three teenage supermodels who happen to be vampires, to NAL.

Cait London's trilogy of paranormal romantic suspense thrillers about triplet sisters stalked by a psychic vampire, to Avon.

Janice Maynard writing under a pseudonym's NAUGHTY HOUSEWIVES, about three desperate and unhappy wives fighting for what they want and need, who will go to any lengths on their sexual odysseys, to Berkley Heat.

Marsha Moyer's next two novels, continuing the story of Lucy Hatch and country singer Ash Farrell, to Three Rivers Press.

Maureen Child's DUSTING FOR DEMONS, in which a very unexpected birthday gift leaves a thirty-something single mom dealing with the chore of demon killing amongst her daily to-do list, to NAL.

Sasha White and Saskia Walker's KINK, an erotic anthology, featuring White's WATCH ME about a married woman, her exhibitionism, and the husband who catches her at it, along with Walker's SEX, LIES, AND BONDAGE TAPE, in which a backstage media secret leads to sex games, to Berkley Heat.

Eve Silver's DARK PASSIONS, the story of a woman haunted by tragedy, forced to accept the protection of a ruthless smuggler bent on vengeance, to Kensington in a three book deal.

Aisha DuQuesne's THE SINGER, the first title in a new series of sensual crime thrillers, to Bantam Dell.

Sunny's MONA LISA CRAVING, book three of her erotic paranormal Mona Lisa series, and BITE ME TENDERLY, the first book in her new Lucinda, Princess of Darkness erotic paranormal series, to Berkley.

Shannon McKelden's VENUS ENVY, about a goddess-turned-fairy godmother who isn't about to let any reluctant Cinderella get in her way, to Tor for their new chick lit line.

Vickie Taylor sold two more "gargoyle romantic suspense" novels to Berkley.

Anne Kelleher sold fantasy trilogy "The House of the 13th Moon" to Luna.

Sarah Hoyt, writing as Sarah D'Almeida, sold three books in a Three Musketeers mystery series to Berkley/Jove.

Faith Hunter's BLOODRING and two more novels in a "sexy urban fantasy series" went to Roc.

C.T. Adams and Cathy Clamp's TOUCH OF EVIL, the first in a new vampire/shapeshifter world, plus two more in their award-winning Sazi shapeshifter series, to Tor Romance, in a three book deal.

7 comments:

meljean brook said...

Holy momma. That's a lot of paranormal sales. And very interesting-sounding ones, as well.

I really need to subscribe to PL...all the best info is in there.

Avid Reader said...

Beverley, where art thou?

Keishon

Anonymous said...

Hey - what's happening? Are you okay? Come back!

Maili said...

*scratches door* Beverly, where are you? You're being missed here. *sniffles* Come back, Sheba .. uh... Beverly!

fildup said...

Hi, not sure if this is The Right Thing, but I have written a novel which may interest you or others visiting your site. Our Unicorn Doesnt Eat Geraniums is the title, and I just sent it to a couple of publishers yesterday.If you visit my blog,there is more there; swizzswaz.blogspot.com
Thanks. phil

sybil said...

hello

hello

hello....

Anonymous said...

http://theprinceofspinnersend.blogspot.com/